domenica 11 aprile 2010

117 - mop mop - ritual of the savage (infracom)

01 - the return of the king
02 - destination
03 - ash
04 - mr know it all
05 - so high
06 - outerspace
07 - blue soul
08 - african freedom
09 - ritual of the savage
10 - naja haje (omaggio a don cherry)
11 - hot pot
12 - aria

After the highly acclaimed "Kiss Of Kali" Mop Mop are back with "Ritual Of The Savage", the third studio album, written, arranged and produced by Andrea Benini.
"Ritual Of The Savage" contains twelve tracks of pure hypnotic Jazz, spiritual flavours, exotic Funk and Soul music influenced by Latin and African beats.
Collaborations in the album include the amazing UK vocalist Miss Baby Sol (backing vocaling for the likes of Amy Winehouse, Joss Stone, Paloma Faith, Nate James), veteran Jazz crooner Alan Farrington, Down Beat critics poll winner Gianluca Petrella on trombone, the Italian vibraphone Star Pasquale Mirra, the Voodoo sound of Guglielmo Pagnozzi on clarinette and alto sax, percussionist Danilo Mineo and Andrea Benini's co-writer and arranger Alex Trebo on piano and keyboards.

mop mop blog

support the artist

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento